It’s Mah Birthday

Photo on 3-18-14 at 7.26 AM

[Celebrating 25 by forcing Hobbes into a selfie.]

Unfortunately there will be no partying or sipping of Bacardi, as the 50 Cent song suggests.

But, my parents are coming over to watch the boys and later have a birthday dinner with me, and I am going to spend the morning at the DMV getting a new driver’s license.  So that is something now, isn’t it?

4-up on 3-18-14 at 7.18 AM (compiled)

[Siah was having NONE OF IT.]

I’m also hoping to squeeze in a haircut if they can get me in today (not likely but miracles still happen, right?).  Getting my hair done happens pretty rarely (as my straggly ends will attest), but it is one of my favorite ways to treat myself.  Plus I have a Groupon.

Photo on 3-18-14 at 7.20 AM

Have a lovely March 18th!  I’m pretty fond of it.

10 thoughts on “It’s Mah Birthday

  1. Happy birthday to you! For your birthday I will be proctoring our big state test to all our wonderful sophomores… Ok, not much of a birthday celebration on my end, but you go have fun!

  2. Pingback: Never Ever Change Your Name: A Cautionary Tale | Authentically Heather

thoughts? leave 'em here.

