In Limbo

20140305_172101

 

It’s almost midnight but my mind is too occupied to shut off.  We’re looking at more places tomorrow.  I’m so sick of thinking about it right now, but I think I’ll feel better in the morning.  Right now I”m tired but I can’t fall asleep because I had too much caffeine when I was packing this evening (so productive though!!).

The boys were so eager to help.  They followed me back and forth and tossed things into boxes (that I had to rearrange or take out when their backs were turned), and eventually I redirected their energy into box decorating.  Silas was awesome and took them to the park for a few hours, so I got a ton of boxes packed.  It felt nice to take some tangible steps toward the move.

So many things are up in the air right now.  I’m not overly worried about anything, I know things will work out.  It’s just that my mind loves to dwell on unanswered questions and play out all the possibilities, so I’d like to put some of these issues to rest.

Anyway.  Life is good.  Really, it is.  In so many small and large ways, God has taken care of me, even when I don’t deserve it.  This is definitely going to be a year of growth for me, but I’m not dreading it.  I think it will be good.  I hope by the end, I will have lessened the gap between who I am and who I want to become.  I’m starting to get an idea of who that woman is and she’s pretty badass.  😉

It is highly likely that none of this made much sense.  I will try to refrain from midnight-blogging in the future, but I make no promises.

Love and good vibes to all of you.

 

 

3 thoughts on “In Limbo

  1. I get it. I felt similarly when I moved us to Korea to be with dad, and to Puerto Rico. I think big changes like this are really a strong link to our personal growth. I am proud of you! Xoxoxo

thoughts? leave 'em here.

