Back to Real Life

20140118_133340

Best waffle I’ve ever had. EVER.

I was very lucky to be able to go on vacation last week.  I left the desert for a land of snow and ice (and I am proud to say that I did not freeze my ass off).  It was fantastic and delicious and very, very fun.  Now I’m trying to settle back into life at the casa.  I’ll let you know in a week whether or not I”ve managed to do it.

Trying to get back into intuitive eating after a vacation is always a little tricky.  By now I know that I need to (1) not weigh myself for at least a week and (2) not freak out if I overeat at every meal for a few days.  Now is the time to put some tape over the panic button and let things run their course, time to trust that moderation will make its way back into my life.

But for now, brownies for breakfast and two plates of nachos for lunch.

Peace.

2 thoughts on “Back to Real Life

  1. I just bought a nutribullet at Costco. It’s a fast way to make a smoothie. I am hoping my intuitive eating leads me down this road. Good luck with yours!

thoughts? leave 'em here.

